Josh & Sandy {engaged} | Midwest City, Oklahoma Engagement Photographer

Before living in Oklahoma, I spent 26 years as a Florida girl.  I attended college & graduate school at University of Florida, and while living in a co-op in Gainesville I met one of my best friends, Josh.  He graduated and moved to Oklahoma to live near his family.  I was still in grad school and during a break between Spring and Summer semester (and unbeknownst to me, at the beginning of tornado season), I made a trip out to Oklahoma to visit Josh.  During that trip, I met his little brother, David, who relentlessly pursued me.  Lucky me!!  Within 2 weeks of dating, we knew we were destined to be together; we were married 10 months later.  David is truly the love of my life, and my best friend, Josh, is now family!
Josh eventually met his other half, Sandy, online.  Sandy was a Peruvian living and working in Oklahoma on a visa.  After about 9 months-ish of dating, Josh asked Sandy to marry him in November 2008.  Worried that her visa might expire before they had time to plan a full-fledged wedding, they were married in the courthouse January 2009, with a church ceremony planned for August 2009.  During the summer of 2009, they decided they wanted “engagement” pictures, and I was excited to help.   (His wedding pictures, on the other hand, were someone else’s responsibility since I was the Matron of Honor at their wedding!)  Here are some of my favorites from their session!

♥ Victoria

This entry was posted in Photography, {engaged} and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Josh & Sandy {engaged} | Midwest City, Oklahoma Engagement Photographer

  1. Amber says:

    I love love LOVE STORIES, and would love to feature one of you and your significant other. I know this is aweird way to approach you with it. lol. but seriously, I have a series in progress right now.. and was curious if you would like to join? Please email if your interested!

Leave a Reply

