Project 52, Week 2: Illustrate a Song {project 52}

I personally love this week’s theme.  I started making a list of all the songs I wanted to illustrate and what I could do, but I need people.  I have these ideas in my head, but without the right people, I don’t think it’ll work exactly how I’m picturing it.
The picture below is the perfect example.  The song I chose was Robert Plant’s “Angel Dance.”  I was watching the “OKC Cool TV” music channel and this video came on.  I’m not sure if I can explain it, but the music sounded like this bluegrassy-folk mixture that (for some strange reason) made me think of the movie Cold Mountain.  Old-school, before-there-was-TV, kids hanging out and dancing silly kind of music.  I didn’t set up the photo exactly how I wanted to look (A didn’t want to wear a dress, much less an angelic white dress, and it was too cold outside to dance in the leaves littering our backyard), but I like what I ended up with. 
This entry was posted in Photography, {project 52}, {toddlers} and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

