Joy of LOVE Day 10: Spaces {joy of love}

Today is all about space.  Where does your loved one like to hang out?  What is known as “their” space?
For S, Mama is the place to be.  She loves to be held by me – sometimes too much so.  In the morning, I usually don’t get to eat breakfast until almost 10 a.m. because I have to hold her while I complete my morning chores: get A’s breakfast ready, the dog’s breakfast ready, let the dog outside, and prepare S’s breakfast.  After that, I give S her milk, and then I feed her the rest of her breakfast.  Then I have to hold her while I clean up.  Occasionally I can put her down and A will play with her, but for the most part, she wants to be as close to me as possible.
And it gets worse.
If she’s tired, she does not want to be put down.  She does not want A to play with her or Dad to hold her.  She doesn’t want a pacifier.  If she wakes up in the middle of the night, the only thing that will put her back to sleep is snuggling in my arms under the covers of my bed…even if that means shoving Dad aside.
The good news about her possessiveness is that her and I get lots of pictures together!
I really love this girl, though.  And I love being her “space” (although sometimes I wish she’d give me a little space!!).  I guess I’d better enjoy it while I can, before she takes after A; A barely likes to snuggle anymore!  Take some time to enjoy your space tonight!  S is asleep, so I know I’ll enjoy mine!
BTW, I’m going to wait and blog Day 11 tomorrow with Day 12.  Have a good night!!
♥ Victoria
This entry was posted in Photography, {joy of love}, {my life} and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

