Project 52, Week 6: Words {project 52}

…These words are my own
from my heart flow
I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you…
With it being almost Valentine’s Day, of course this is what popped into my mind: Natasha Bedingfield’s song “These Words.”  And then I thought of the rare love notes that my husband used to write me when we were dating.  I’ve saved all of them, just like he’s saved mine.
Instead of sitting in the box with the rest of them, however, one sat in passenger side pocket of my car.  It’s been sitting there for just over three years now.  This particular note he had written early in the morning and placed in my car before I left to drive back to Florida (when we were still dating).  He knew that after spending three weeks of my Christmas break from school together, I was going to miss him something fierce – this was my second attempt to leave him and drive home (the first time, I just sat in the driveway for 30 minutes, cried, starting driving, and turned around to wait for him to get home from work just so I could have one more day).  I kept this note in my car so that whenever I’m driving away from him, I have a reminder.
I think I love this love note the most.
♥ Victoria
This entry was posted in Photography, {my life}, {project 52} and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

