Joy of LOVE Day 24: Where You Fell in Looooove {joy of love}

If you’ve been reading my blog for awhile, you kinda know the story about my husband and me.  The blurb version is on my “About Me” page.  Basically, I went to college and became best friends with Josh.  He graduated, moved to Oklahoma, and wanted me to visit.  I told him the only way I’d visit that dust bowl would be if he paid for my ticket.  Well, he did, and I discovered that Oklahoma had more than dust!
Josh’s roommate was his brother.  I didn’t meet him until the day after I arrived.  Poor David got off work, came home to a strange girl in his house, and then was trapped into listening to my life story for the next two hours (it was the mostly-condensed version).  Somehow, after all that, he thought I was the girl of his dreams.  I thought he was cute, but I did not want to date someone long distance again – my previous boyfriend lived only an hour away and that didn’t work out, so I had no doubt that a 1300-mile long distance relationship wouldn’t fare any better.
Well, I didn’t really have much choice in the matter.  David “friended” me on myspace (back when myspace was cool), and he called me – at first every couple of days, then every day, then a couple of times a day.  A girl can’t really say no to such determination from such a nice, cute boy!  He brought me back out to Oklahoma, and we went on a camping trip to the Ozarks in Arkansas.
I would say that I began falling in love with him in Arkansas (and I think he would say that Arkansas just confirmed that he was falling in love with me).  When it was time for me to go back to Florida, we joked about going by the courthouse to get married.  With these kind of surroundings, how could we help but fall in love?

(This picture was taken with a 5MP Kodak point-and-shoot camera at Devil’s Den State Park in Arkansas on our way back to Oklahoma.)
♥ Victoria
This entry was posted in Photography, {joy of love}, {my life} and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

