Catching up: Joy of LOVE Day 27 – What They Say {joy of love}

I’ve been really bad.  I’ve had these pictures on my computer for a while now, but I’ve been too busy the last couple of weeks to post them – designing my business cards, creating a postcard for a maternity special I’m planning, taking care of two rambunctious kids (one of whom refuses to nap anymore because, at two-and-a-half, she’s all grown up), and trying to plan things for my husband’s birthday last week.  But I’m going to post everything – so there may be just a slew of posts between today and tomorrow!
So Day 27.  What they say.  Sometimes, but not very often, S needs to let you know that she needs more attention.  She needs to be able to play without A taking away her toys.  She’s hungry, or she’s created something in her diaper that needs changing – stat!  At 10.5 months, her vocabulary has not evolved to the point of specifically telling me her problem, but letting me know that there IS a problem with her deafening cry.  As a mother, I don’t want to hear her cry, but I love her in spite of her cry because I know that what she’s saying is that she needs me.  She loves me.  She trusts that I will fix her problem – whenever I’ve figured out exactly what it is. 

On a side note, here’s a picture of my new business card.  I spent several days playing with the design, but I think I’m in love with it.  And I’ve still got room where I can play with the elements a little or change it up some if I want to later.  What do you think?

♥ Victoria
This entry was posted in Photography, {joy of love} and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

