Joy of Love Day 28: The Future {joy of love}

I want so much for my loved ones’ future, I hardly know where to start.
For my girls, I want them to know that people will let them down – friends, relatives, classmates, coworkers – but they can (and should) always rely on each other, my husband, and me.  We can count on each other, we have each other’s backs, we hold each other accountable.  Their father and I will always be reliable, and we’ll always be there for them.  Forever.
I want my girls to be best friends – with each other and us.  My heart melts when I hear A tell me: “Mama, I love you!  You’re my bessssst friend!”  But I also want them to know that I’m still in charge (at least until they turn 18).
For my husband, I want him to know that every time I watch my girls being good to each other (A kissing S on the head or giving her a toy when she’s sad), it reminds me of how much I love him.  They model us.  They watch when we kiss, they see how we help each other and support each other.  The future for us (and our family) only holds more love because our love strengthens daily.
I see everything I want for my family in this image (and more!).

♥ Victoria
This entry was posted in Photography, {joy of love} and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

