Matt & Emily {couples} | Jacksonville, FL Portrait Photographer

I have known Emily since she was a little, teeny-tiny girl who used to watch Cinderella and Aristocats over and over and over – I used to babysit her in high school, and for a while, our families went to church together.  Somehow, she grew up on me, and now she’s in college in Gainesville.  When did that happen?!?  Ugh, it makes me feel old!
Emily met Matt through a mutual friend, and they’ve been dating a while.  They’re not engaged (and don’t worry, Mrs. B – they’re not in any hurry, lol!), but they did want to get some pictures of themselves…and since I love Emily, I’m glad I was able to be their photographer.  We had a lot of fun!!!  Matt is crazy-hilarious, both intentionally and not.  There were so many pictures where he tried to smile and it looked like a snarl or an Elvis Presley lip sneer or just pure craziness!  He would have a perfectly normal smile just until I brought the camera up to my eye and then it would morph.  We eventually figured a way around it, but sporadically, the crazy-smile found it’s way back out.  Funny faces and bad jokes seemed to be the cure, for the most part, so we laughed a lot!
What I love about Matt & Emily is that they were up for almost anything.  We captured a lot of fun, and their session completely embodies my motto {Live. Love. Remember.}  I hope they enjoyed their session as much as I did!!!  Here are some of my favorites from their session!
♥ Victoria
Matt & Emily couple | Lake Asbury, FL Portrait PhotographerMatt & Emily couple | Lake Asbury, FL Portrait PhotographerMatt & Emily couple | Lake Asbury, FL Portrait PhotographerMatt & Emily couple | Lake Asbury, FL Portrait PhotographerMatt & Emily couple kiss | Lake Asbury, FL Portrait PhotographerMatt & Emily couple kiss | Lake Asbury, FL Portrait PhotographerThe next few images were a lesson in trust for Emily. I talked to Matt about dancing and dipping since the sunlight was filtering through the trees so perfectly – I thought it would make a really gorgeous image. He understood what I was talking about and was eager to dip Emily (who was NOT eager). He tried a couple of times and she stiffened up because she was slightly afraid that he might drop her…but finally she began to trust him, and I nabbed a few amazing shots. (SN: After this, Matt wanted Emily to try the trust lean exercise…even I would’ve said no to that one!!!!)Matt & Emily couple dance| Lake Asbury, FL Portrait PhotographerMatt & Emily couple dance | Lake Asbury, FL Portrait PhotographerMatt & Emily couple dance | Lake Asbury, FL Portrait PhotographerI think the one below is my favorite one of them dancing…I love how the light cascades through the trees!!!!Matt & Emily couple dance | Lake Asbury, FL Portrait Photographer
I think this next image is perfect of both of them – the elusively rare GREAT smile from Matt (and Emily always looks beautiful!).Matt & Emily couple | Lake Asbury, FL Portrait PhotographerI super-super love this last one!  It reminds me of a movie poster…I just want to put a title and taglines and the whole nine on it, blow it up poster-sized and hang it somewhere.  Em, you’ve gotta do it!!!Matt & Emily couple kiss | Lake Asbury, FL Portrait Photographer
This entry was posted in Photography, {couples} and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

