A Little Bit Country…Amanda and Dakota are {engaged} | Oklahoma City Engagement Photographer

I knew as soon as I met Amanda and Dakota that their session was going to be fun.  They brought amazing outfits, and Amanda was a bubbly ball of energy (left over from her cheerleading days)!  We bounced ideas back and forth as we trekked through the park.
In talking to Amanda, I found out that she met Dakota through friends at a club.  Their first date was to Marble Slab Creamery downtown, and they’ve been together ever since…almost two years now!  She realized that Dakota was the man for her while watching him work at a rodeo at the fair in September.  A few months later, at Thanksgiving, Dakota (with the help of Amanda’s dad) built a huge wooden sign that said “Will you marry me?” and proposed – on one knee, of course – to very happy and willing Amanda.  SO romantic!
These guys were so much fun to work with!  They weren’t shy, they were quite silly, and they made my job simple: they just exuded love and happiness!!  I had SUCH a difficult time trying to pick just a few pictures for their sneak peek…I really want to post them all!!
Enjoy!
♥ Victoria
Dakota & Amanda engagement photos | Oklahoma City Engagement PhotographerDakota and Amanda Engagement Photos | Oklahoma City Engagement PhotographerDakota & Amanda Engagement Photos | Oklahoma City Engagement PhotographerAmanda's Engagement Ring | Oklahoma City Engagement PhotographerAmanda & Dakota Engagement Photos | Oklahoma City Engagement PhotographerThe words in the next image may be a little difficult to read, but it says “Nothing’s been the same since…she said YES!”  It’s a song by Chad Brock, and I had it in my mind that I wanted to do something like this whenever Amanda first told me about the rodeo.  Ironically, I didn’t mention it until I set it up – at that point, Amanda told me that months earlier, Dakota had actually called her after hearing that song to tell her about it.  Must be fate!
Nothing's Been the Same Since She Said Yes | Oklahoma City Engagement PhotographerDakota and Amanda Engagement Photos | Oklahoma City Engagement PhotographerEngagement Pictures - holding hands | Oklahoma City Engagement PhotographerAmanda & Dakota Engagement Photos | Oklahoma City Engagement PhotographerAmanda & Dakota Engagement Photos | Oklahoma City Engagement PhotographerDakota & Amanda Engagement Photos | Oklahoma City Engagement PhotographerDakota & Amanda Engagement | Oklahoma City Engagement PhotographerDakota & Amanda Engagement Photos | Oklahoma City Engagement Photographer
This entry was posted in Photography, {couples}, {engaged} and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Little Bit Country…Amanda and Dakota are {engaged} | Oklahoma City Engagement Photographer

  1. I am IN LOVE with all of these photos. You seriously need to do some photos for me someday. We will have to find a way to meet up eventually! 🙂

  2. Amanda says:

    YAY I LOVE THEM!!!!

  3. Brenda Williams says:

    I love love love these pics, you both are so cute together!!! My very favorite is where Dakota is kicking up his heels for Mandi!!!! Who wouldn’t want a man to do that for her!!! Congratulations you two!!! Love you both. Aunt Brenda xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

