What to Wear: Countdown to Fall | Oklahoma City Portrait Photographer

Well, I went to Florida to escape the crazy Oklahoma heat (and visit family) and I came back to…a super-cold front!  Where did this 60 degree weather come from?  I was totally not prepared, and I’d like the weather to warm back up just a little bit, please!!!  I guess I shouldn’t be completely surprised – we’re less than a week away from the official start of Fall.
Just thinking about that – Who’s excited?!  Leaves changing color, pumpkin patches, cinnamon in the air, comfort food, and for my husband, deer hunting (which leads to months of eating venison).  And of course, don’t forget holiday pictures!!!!  I know I didn’t.  I’ll be unveiling my holiday mini sessions on Facebook soon, so make sure you’re a fan to get first dibs on days/times!
Oh, the things I love about Fall!  Wait, did I mention unpredictable Oklahoma weather?  ::sighs:: You gotta love Oklahoma…where the temperature can be 80 degrees one day and 40 degrees the next.  It’s hard to plan what to wear on a day-to-day basis, much less for a photography session.  Not to worry, though; here are some ideas!

If the weather’s reasonable and just slightly crisp outside, work this look:

Wake up to a cold snap?  This look can still work for Mom if you throw on a cute leather jacket and swap the sandals for leather boots.  For the daughter, add a little cardigan and patterned tights to make her outfit cold-weather friendly.
Here’s another look for a cooler day:
I’ll post some more look ideas soon!
A special thanks to Corina N. for the WTW idea boards!
♥ Victoria
This entry was posted in Photography, {what to wear} and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What to Wear: Countdown to Fall | Oklahoma City Portrait Photographer

  1. Pingback: What to Wear: Fall Into Ocober (ha, ha) | Oklahoma City Portrait Photographer |

Leave a Reply

